1961 Ted Randall Chair of Steering Committee, Toronto

1962 Ted Randall Chair, Design Section, New York City

1963 Ted Randall President, Design Section, Pittsburgh

1964 Lyle Perkins President, Design Section, Chicago

1965 Karl Martz President, Design Section, Philadelphia

1966 William Parry President, Design Section, Washington DC


1967 William Parry Michigan State University, East Lansing

1968 Norman Schulman Rhode Island School of Design, Providence

1969 Robert Turner Kansas City Art Institute, Kansas City

1970 James Wozniak California School of Arts & Crafts, Oakland

1971 Richard Peeler Royal College of Art, Toronto, Canada

1972 Miska Petersham Arrowmont School of Crafts, Gatlinburg

1973 Don Reitz Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff

1974 Don Reitz University of Wisconsin, Madison

1975 Don Frith Tyler School of Art, Philadelphia

1976 Don Frith Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge

1977 Warren MacKenzie University of Northern Colorado, Greeley

1978 Warren MacKenzie University of Illinois, Champaign

1979 Dick Hay Pennsylvania State University (with Supermud), University Park

1980 Dick Hay University of Michigan, Ann Arbor


1981 William Alexander Wichita State University, Wichita

1982 Val Cushing San Jose State University, San Jose

1983 Marjory Levy Georgia State University, Atlanta

1984 Marjory Levy School Of the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston University’s Program in Artisanry,
Massachusetts. College of Art, Boston

1985 Lenny Dowhie Washington University School of Fine Arts, St. Louis, Missouri

1986 Lenny Dowhie University of Texas & Southwest Craft Center, San Antonio

1987 Jerry Horning Everson Museum of Art, Syracuse

1988 Jerry Horning Oregon Art Institute, Portland

1989 Mary Jane Edwards Kansas City Art Institute, Kansas City, Missouri

1990 Mary Jane Edwards Arts & Education Community in Ohio & Kentucky, Cincinnati

1991 Jay Lacouture Arizona State University, Tempe

1992 Jay Lacouture Temple University, Philadelphia

1993 Joe Bova Grossmont College & Mesa College, San Diego

1994 Joe Bova Tulane University, New Orleans

1995 Anna Calluori Holcombe University of Minnesota, Minneapolis

1996 Anna Calluori Holcombe School for American Crafts, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester

1997 James L. Tanner University of Nevada, Las Vegas

1998 James L. Tanner University of Dallas-Irving, Fort Worth

1999 Curtis C. Hoard Ohio State University & American Ceramic Society, Columbus

2000 Curtis C. Hoard Metropolitan State College of Denver

2001 Steve Reynolds Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC, Charlotte, North Carolina

2002 Steve Reynolds Kansas City Art Institute, Kansas City, Missouri

2003 Elaine O. Henry Town & Country Resort & Convention Center, San Diego

2004 Elaine O. Henry Indiana Convention Center, Indianapolis

2005 Susan Filley Baltimore Convention Center, Baltimore

2006 Susan Filley Oregon Convention Center, Portland

2007 Robert Harrison Kentucky International Convention Center, Louisville

2008 Robert Harrison David L. Lawrence Convention Center, Pittsburgh

2009 Skeffington Thomas Phoenix Convention Center, Phoenix, AZ

2010 Skeffington Thomas Philadelphia Convention Center, Philadelphia, PA


2011 Keith Williams Tampa Convention Center, Tampa, FL
2012 Keith Williams Washington Convention Center, Seattle, WA
2013 Patsy Cox George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston, TX

2014 Patsy Cox
 Wisconsin Center, Milwaukee, WI
2014 Program
2014 Conference Events: Presenters, Sessions, Art Exhibitions

2015 Deb Bedwell Rhode Island Convention Center, Providence, RI
2015 Program
2015 Conference Events: Presenters, Sessions, Art Exhibitions

2016 Deb Bedwell Kansas City Convention Center, Kansas City, MO
2016 Program
2016 Conference Events: Presenters, Sessions, Art Exhibitions
2016 Resource Hall Overview